First blog post

Last Friday adventure knocked on my door – shouldn’t have answered it, it wasn’t the kind I was looking for. It was my boss saying “Can I see you in my office for a minute?”

You can imagine what happened, right?  Yep, job-less.  You drive into work that morning without a care in the world and by mid-afternoon your whole world has changed. Go figure.

Romans 8:28 says “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” NIV

On the drive home, I was trying to come to grips with that scripture.  Not just recite it, but believe it.  After all, that’s what faith is about, right?  Belief God has your best interest at heart even when the circumstances seem to dispute it.  It’s easy to stay in step with God when things are going well….but what about that rocky path he takes you down that has no clear direction.  Are we still right behind him?

That’s where the adventure comes in.  If you’re going to follow the God of all creation, couldn’t you view every aspect of your life as an adventure?

I’m not a preacher or a teacher – just an ordinary person who tries to see my life as an adventure, even when the adventure just takes me to Kroger!

Hope you’ll join me, check out my blog and leave a comment.

Thanks for stopping by….

Cathy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “First blog post

Leave a Reply

